Town of Alton

Official Website of Alton, New Hampshire

Budget Committee

The Budget Committee meets every year starting in November through January to recommend and review the Town and School budgets. The committee members are elected and operate under RSA 32 Municipal Budget Law. They are composed of 7 members, which includes an ex-officio from the School Board and the Board of Selectmen.

Budget Committee Members:

  • Roger F. Nelson - Chairman
  • David Hershey - Vice Chairman
  • Elizabeth Varney - Member
  • Greg Fuller - Member
  • Patrick O'Brien - Member
  • Reuben Wentworth - Selectmen's Representative
  • John E. Markland - Selectmen's Representative (Alternate)
  • Karen Kharitonov - School Board Representative
  • Kristi Hikel - School Board Representative (Alternate)


Town Hall
(603) 875-2161 x1


2018 Proposed Benchmarking

If anyone has any questions, concerning the Budget Committee, they can contact the Town Hall at the number listed above.
Back to Top